

Jobs & Economic Growth Finance & Policy Committee

Wednesday, March 30, 2022 G-23 Capitol – 3:00 p.m.

Chair

Eric Pratt 3219 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4123

Vice Chair
Karin Housley

Ranking Minority Member
Bobby Joe Champion

Members

Rich Draheim
Foung Hawj
Ann Johnson Stewart
Aric Putnam
Jason Rarick
Paul Utke

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Tricia Elite (651) 296-1738

Committee Legislative Assistant

Spencer Johnson (651) 296-5245

Research

Dave Fraser (R) Craig Janezich (DFL)

Senate Counsel

Carlon Doyle Fontaine

Fiscal Analyst

Casey Muhm

Agenda

- I. **S.F. 4253** (Champion)—Workforce training and entrepreneurship investments appropriation intended to help close the state's opportunity gaps for Minnesotans of color
 - 1. Isaac Russell, Center for Economic Inclusion
 - 2. Warren McClean, CEO, NEON
 - 3. Sharon Smith-Akinsanya, CEO, The Rae Mackenzie Group
 - 4. Elaine Rasmussen, Social Impact Strategies Group, Business Resource Collective
 - 5. Joo Hee Pomplun, Alliance for Metropolitan Stability, Business Resource Collective
 - 6. Alfred Babington-Johnson, Founder and Executive Director, The Stairstep Foundation
 - 7. Jerry McAfee, Founder and Executive Director, Salem Inc.
 - 8. David E. Johnson, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Mind the GAPP
 - 9. Hollies Winston, Owner, Guaranteed America, Catalyst Coalition
 - 10. Frank Altman, Founder and CEO, Community Reinvestment Fund (CRF), Catalyst Coalition
 - 11. Anisha Murphy, Director of Community Advancement, CRF, Catalyst Coalition
 - 12. Patrick Pariseau, VP of Lending & Consulting, Metropolitan Economic Development Association
 - 13. Shirwa Adan, Executive Director, Central Minnesota Community Empowerment Organization
 - 14. Tammy Biery, Executive Director, Career Solutions
 - 15. Abdikadir Bashir, Executive Director, Center for African Immigrants and Refugees Organization

Agenda continues page 2

Minnesota Senate Jobs & Economic Growth Finance & Policy Committee

Senate Jobs & Economic Growth Committee Agenda Continued

II. Presentation of Governor's Supplemental Budget by Department of Employment and Economic Development (S.F. 4091)

- 1. Steve Grove, Commissioner, DEED
- 2. Evan Rowe, Deputy Commissioner, DEED
- 3. Marc Majors, Deputy Commissioner, DEED
- 4. Kevin McKinnon, Deputy Commissioner, DEED
- 5. Anisa Hajimumin, Assistant Commissioner, DEED

Available for questions

- 1. Patty Milun, Chief Judge, Workers' Compensation Court of Appeals
- 2. Johnny Villarreal, Commissioner, Bureau of Mediation Services
- 3. Mike Stockstead, Deputy Commissioner, Bureau of Mediation Services
- 4. Meg Luger, Public Employee Relations Board Member