

#### Chair

Eric Pratt 3219 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4123

## Vice Chair

Karin Housley

## Ranking Minority Member

Bobby Joe Champion

#### Members

Rich Draheim
Foung Hawj
Ann Johnson Stewart
Aric Putnam
Jason Rarick
Paul Utke

#### **Committee Staff:**

#### Committee Administrator

Tricia Elite (651) 296-1738

#### Committee Legislative

#### Assistant

Spencer Johnson (651) 296-5245

#### Research

Dave Fraser (R)
Craig Janezich (DFL)

#### Senate Counsel

Carlon Doyle Fontaine

### Fiscal Analyst

Casey Muhm

# **Jobs & Economic Growth Finance & Policy Committee**

Monday, March 21, 2022 G-23 Capitol – 3:00 p.m.

## Agenda

- I. **S.F. 84** (Mathews)—Lake Mille Lacs area economic relief program loans forgiveness
  - 1. Mike Wimmer, Mille Lacs County Economic Development Manager

## DEED Staff available for questions

- 1. Jeff Nelson, Manager of the Tax Benefits Unit
- II. **S.F. 585** (Dornink)—Redevelopment grants, demolition loans, Minnesota Investment Fund, and job creation fund appropriation

#### A-1 Amendment

- 1. Sam Richie, Economic Development Association of Minnesota
- 2. Eric Van Oss, Economic Development Coordinator, City of Rosemount
- 3. Jeff Jones, City Administrator, City of Pipestone
- 4. Tom Shaver, Partner at Inland Development Partners

## **DEED Staff available for questions**

- 1. Meredith Udoibok, Director of Community Finance
- 2. Kristin Lukes Business and Community Development Director
- III. **S.F. 4072** (Bakk)—Separation and retention incentive programs authorization for employees of the Department of Iron Range Resources and Rehabilitation
- IV. **S.F. 919** (Pratt)—Employee notice requirements by employers **A-2 Amendment** 
  - 1. Justin Terch, Minnesota Society of Human Resource Management
  - 2. Bob Nuss, President, Nuss Truck & Equipment
  - 3. Todd Hill, Minnesota Recruiting and Staffing Association
  - 4. Lauryn Schothorst, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
  - 5. John Reynolds, National Federation of Independent Business
  - 6. Kimberly Lewis, Minnesota School Board Association
  - 7. Megan Hennen, Association of Builders & Contractors
  - 8. Adam Duininck, Director of Government Affairs, North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters
  - 9. Roslyn Robertson, Commissioner, MN Dept of Labor & Industry

### Minnesota Senate Jobs & Economic Growth Finance & Policy Committee