

Chair

Andrew Lang 3205 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4918

Vice Chair
Bruce Anderson

Ranking Minority Member
Jerry Newton

Members
Jeff Howe
Foung Hawj
Zach Duckworth
Charles Wiger

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator David Raisanen (651) 296-8092

Committee Legislative Assistant Nick Majerus (651) 296-5094

Research
Jonathan Cotter (R)
Chris Morgan (DFL)

Senate Counsel
Joan White

Fiscal Analyst
Andrew Erickson

Senate Veterans and Military Affairs Finance and Policy Committee

Thursday, March 3, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, Room G-23 Capitol- 8:30 a.m.

Agenda:

- I. Call to order
- II. Pledge of allegiance
- III. Budget request presentation by the Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs

Presenters:

Larry Herke, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs John Powers, Chief Financial Officer, Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs

Ben Johnson, Legislative Director, Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs

Dave Bellefeuille, Director of Education and Employment, Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs

IV. **SF 2635** (Howe) Reenlistment and commissioning bonus program provision change

Testifier:

Don Kerr, Executive Director, Minnesota Department of Military Affairs

V. Adjournment