

Chair Andrew Lang 3205 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4918

Vice Chair Bruce Anderson

Ranking Minority Member Jerry Newton

Members

Jeff Howe Foung Hawj Zach Duckworth Charles Wiger

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator David Raisanen (651) 296-8092

Committee Legislative Assistant Nick Majerus (651) 296-5094

Research Jonathan Cotter (R) Chris Morgan (DFL)

Senate Counsel Joan White

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson

Senate Veterans and Military Affairs Finance and Policy Committee

Thursday, February 17, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, Room G-23 Capitol- 8:30 a.m.

Agenda:

I. Call to order

II. Pledge of allegiance

III. Presentation by the Minnesota Department of Military Affairs

Presenters:

Shawn Manke, Adjutant General, Department of Military Affairs Don Kerr, Executive Director, Department of Military Affairs Eric Athman, Director of Operations, Department of Military Affairs

IV. Adjournment