

Chair

Scott Newman 3105 Minnesota Senate Bldg.

sen.scott.newman@sen

Vice Chair John Jasinski

Ranking Minority Member

Scott Dibble

**Members** 

Jim Carlson Julia Coleman Jeff Howe

Ann Johnson Stewart

Susan Kent Mary Kiffmeyer Jennifer McEwen David Osmek Eric Pratt

**Committee Staff:** 

Committee Administrator

Pat Kaluza

pat.kaluza@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant:

Matt Wooldridge matt.wooldridge@senat

Research

Dave Fraser (R) Ryan Majerus (DFL)

**Senate Counsel** 

Lexi Stangl

Fiscal Analyst

Krista Boyd

# **Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee**

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

1. Call to Order

**2. SF 3844** (**Miller**) Marked Trunk Highway 74 in Winona County segment regrade appropriation

Testifiers:

Steve Jacob, Commissioner, Winona County

**3. SF 0668 (Rosen)** Madison Lake water and lighting infrastructure bond issue and appropriation

Testifiers:

Jeff Shoobridge, City Administrator, Madison Lake

**4. SF 3684 (Weber)** Trunk Highway 23 between Pipestone and Russell reconstruction appropriation

Testifiers:

Luke Johnson, Commissioner, Pipestone County

- **5. SF 4136 (Lang)** New London intersection of marked Trunk Highway 9 and marked Trunk Highway 23 study and construction appropriation
- **6. SF 3900 (Limmer)** Maple Grove marked Trunk Highway 610 and marked Interstate Highway 94 interchange appropriation

Testifiers:

Mark Steffenson, Mayor, Maple Grove

**7. SF 3319 (Johnson)** Oslo area Red River flood mitigation project bond issue and appropriation

Testifiers:

Bruce Kleven, Border Township Associative Group

**8. SF 1366 (Benson)** Zimmerman Sherburne county state-aid highway #4 and US highway #169 interchange appropriation and bond issue

Testifiers:

Nick Stay, Mayor, Zimmerman

Andrew Witter, Sherburne County Engineer

Lisa Fobbe, Commissioner, Sherburne County

9. SF 3050 (Rarick) Trunk Highway 73 near Cromwell improvements appropriation

Testifiers:

Jeff Dotseth Kenny Koivisto Mike Peterson Daniel Reed

10. SF 1738 (Mathews) Becker interchange project bond issue and appropriations

Testifiers:

Tracy Bertram, Mayor, Becker

Marie Pflipsen, Community Development Director, City of Becker



# **Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee**

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

#### Chair

Scott Newman 3105 Minnesota Senate Bldg. sen.scott.newman@senate.mn

Vice Chair

John Jasinski

**Ranking Minority Member** 

Scott Dibble

Members

Jim Carlson Julia Coleman Jeff Howe

Ann Johnson Stewart

Susan Kent Mary Kiffmeyer Jennifer McEwen David Osmek Eric Pratt

**Committee Staff:** 

**Committee Administrator** 

Pat Kaluza

pat.kaluza@senate.mn

**Committee Legislative** 

**Assistant:** 

Matt Wooldridge matt.wooldridge@senate.mn

Research

Dave Fraser (R) Ryan Majerus (DFL)

Senate Counsel

Lexi Stangl

Fiscal Analyst

Krista Boyd

**11. SF 3855 (Anderson)** Annandale road improvements appropriation Testifiers:

Shelly Jonas, Mayor, Annandale

**12. SF 2168 (Koran)** Marked Trunk Highway 95 improvements and Cambridge railroad switch project bond issue and appropriation

13. SF 3423 (Koran) North Branch interchange at Interstate Highway 35 and

400th Street appropriation

Testifiers:

Renae Fry, City Administrator, North Branch

Chris DuBose, Commissioner, Chisago County

14. SF 2631 (Senjem) Olmsted County interchange at marked US Highway

14 and County State-Aid Highway 44 bond issue and appropriation

Testifiers:

**15. SF 3683 (Newton)** Blaine Trunk Highway 65 and 99th Avenue Northeast

intersection improvements bond issue and appropriation

Testifiers:

Tim Sanders, Mayor, Blaine

Jon Haukaas, Director of Public Works, City of Blaine

**16. SF 4395 (Hoffman)** Coon Rapids marked Trunk Highway 610

interchange appropriation

Testifiers:

Matt Stemwedel, City Manager, Coon Rapids

Joe MacPherson, Anoka County Engineer

17. SF 2598 (Duckworth) Lakeville Interchange at Interstate 35 and County

State-Aid Highway 50 reconstruction bond issue and appropriation

Testifiers:

Luke Hellier, Deputy Mayor, Lakeville

**18. SF 2606 (Duckworth)** Trunk Highway 50, between Trunk Highway 52

and US Highway 61, improvements bond issues and appropriation

Testifiers:

Gina Mitteco, Regional and Multi-Modal Transportation Manager, Dakota County

**19. SF 2589 (Duckworth)** County State-Aid Highway 66 and Trunk Highway 52 safety improvement and appropriation

Testifiers:

Gina Mitteco, Regional and Multi-Modal Transportation Manager, Dakota County



# **Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee**

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

#### Chair

Scott Newman 3105 Minnesota Senate Bldg. sen.scott.newman@senate.mn

Vice Chair John Jasinski

## **Ranking Minority Member**

Scott Dibble

Members

Jim Carlson Julia Coleman Jeff Howe

Ann Johnson Stewart

Susan Kent
Mary Kiffmeyer
Jennifer McEwen
David Osmek
Eric Pratt

### **Committee Staff:**

# **Committee Administrator**

Pat Kaluza

pat.kaluza@senate.mn

## **Committee Legislative**

**Assistant:** 

Matt Wooldridge matt.wooldridge@senate.mn

### Research

Dave Fraser (R) Ryan Majerus (DFL)

# **Senate Counsel**

Lexi Stangl

### **Fiscal Analyst**

Krista Boyd

**20. SF 3839 (Tomassoni)** Marked US Highway 169 between Taconite and Pengilly safety improvements appropriation

Testifiers:

Leo Trunt, Commissioner, Itasca County

Ida Rukavina, Executive Director, Range Association of Municipalities & Schools

(RAMS)

**21. SF 0392 (Kiffmeyer)** Albertville to Monticello segment of interstate highway #94 additional travel lane construction appropriation and bond issue

Testifiers:

Steven Bot, City Administrator and Public Works Director, St. Michael

22. SF XXXX (Pratt) Trunk Highway 169 and CSAH 9 Interchange

Testifiers:

Lisa Freese, Transportation Services Director, Scott County