Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator Scott J. Newman - Chair, Senator John R. Jasinski - Vice Chair, Senator Jim Carlson, Senator Julia E. Coleman, Senator D. Scott Dibble, Senator Jeff R. Howe, Senator Ann M. Johnson Stewart, Senator Susan Kent, Senator Mary Kiffmeyer, Senator Jennifer A. McEwen, Senator David J. Osmek, Senator Eric R. Pratt

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator Scott J. Newman called the meeting to order at 3:15 p.m.

S.F. 1154: Senator Newman: Transportation provisions cross-references modification.

Senator Newman passes the gavel to Senator Jasinski.

Senator Newman has the A22-0408 amendment.

A22-0408 is adopted.

Senator Newman has the A-37 amendment.

A-37 amendment is adopted.

Senator Coleman has the A-19 amendment.

A-19 amendment is adopted.

Senator Kent has the A-10 amendment.

A-10 amendment is adopted.

Senator Kiffmeyer has the A-36 amendment.

A-36 amendment is adopted.

Senator Dibble has the A-21 amendment.

Senator Dibble withdraws the A-21 amendment.

Senator McEwen has the A-17 amendment. Senator McEwen withdraws the A-17 amendment.

Senator Johnson Stewart has the A-29 amendment. Senator Johnson Stewart requests a roll call vote. Roll call vote request granted.

Voting in the Affirmative:

Senator Dibble

Senator Carlson

Senator Johnson Stewart

Senator Kent

Senator McEwen

Voting in the Negative:

Senator Newman

Senator Jasinski

Senator Coleman

Senator Kiffmeyer

Senator Osmek

Senator Pratt

A-29 amendment is not adopted.

Senator Johnson Stewart has the A-39 amendment.

A-39 amendment is not adopted.

Senator Kent has the A-31 amendment. Senator Kent requests a roll call vote. Roll call vote request granted.

Voting in the Affirmative:

Senator Dibble

Senator Carlson

Senator Johnson Stewart

Senator Kent

Senator McEwen

Voting in the Negative:

Senator Newman

Senator Jasinski

Senator Coleman

Senator Kiffmeyer

Senator Osmek

Senator Pratt

A-31 amendment is not adopted.

Senator McEwen has the A-20 amendment. Senator McEwen requests a roll call vote. Roll call vote request granted.

Voting in the Affirmative:

Senator Dibble

Senator Carlson

Senator Johnson Stewart

Senator Kent

Senator McEwen

Voting in the Negative:

Senator Newman

Senator Jasinski

Senator Coleman

Senator Kiffmeyer

Senator Osmek

Senator Pratt

A-20 amendment is not adopted.

Senator Carlson has the A-32 amendment. Senator Carlson requests a roll call vote. Roll call vote request granted.

Voting in the Affirmative:

Senator Dibble

Senator Carlson

Senator Johnson Stewart

Senator Kent

Senator McEwen

Voting in the Negative:

Senator Newman

Senator Jasinski

Senator Coleman

Senator Kiffmeyer

Senator Osmek

Senator Pratt

A-32 amendment is not adopted.

Senator Dibble has the A-26 amendment.

Senator Dibble withdraws the A-26 amendment.

Senator McEwen has the A-35 amendment.

Senator McEwen requests a roll call vote.

Roll call vote request granted.

Voting in the Affirmative:

Senator Dibble

Senator Carlson

Senator Johnson Stewart

Senator Kent

Senator McEwen

Voting in the Negative:

Senator Newman

Senator Jasinski

Senator Coleman

Senator Kiffmeyer

Senator Osmek

Senator Pratt

A-35 amendment is not adopted.

Senator Kent has the A-38 amendment.

A-38 amendment is adopted.

Senator Dibble has the A-28 amendment. Senator Dibble requests a roll call vote. Roll call vote request granted.

Voting in the Affirmative:

Senator Dibble

Senator Carlson

Senator Johnson Stewart

Senator Kent

Senator McEwen

Voting in the Negative:

Senator Newman

Senator Jasinski

Senator Coleman

Senator Kiffmeyer

Senator Osmek

Senator Pratt

Senator Kent has the A-30 amendment.

Senator Kent requests a roll call vote.

Roll call vote request granted.

Voting in the Affirmative:

Senator Dibble

Senator Carlson

Senator Johnson Stewart

Senator Kent

Senator McEwen

Voting in the Negative:

Senator Newman

Senator Jasinski

Senator Coleman

Senator Kiffmeyer

Senator Osmek

Senator Pratt

A-30 amendment is not adopted.

Senator Carlson has the A-22 amendment.

Senator Carlson requests a roll call vote.

Roll call vote request is granted.

Voting in the Affirmative:

Senator Dibble

Senator Carlson

Senator Johnson Stewart

Senator Kent

Senator McEwen

Voting in the Negative:

Senator Newman

Senator Jasinski

Senator Coleman

Senator Howe

Senator Kiffmeyer

Senator Osmek

Senator Pratt

Senator Dibble requests a roll call vote for SF 1154, as amended.

Roll call vote request granted.

Voting in the Affirmative:

Senator Dibble

Senator Carlson

Senator Johnson Stewart

Senator Kent

Senator McEwen

Voting in the Negative:

Senator Newman

Senator Jasinski

Senator Coleman

Senator Howe

Senator Kiffmeyer

Senator Osmek

Senator Pratt

Senator Newman moved that S.F. 1154, as amended, recommended to pass and re-referred to the Finance Committee.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:50 p.m.

the.

Senator John R. Jasinski, Vice Chair

Mohan

Matt Wooldridge, Legislative Assistant