

Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee

Thursday, March 10, 2022 1200 MSB

Chair

Scott Newman

3105 Minnesota Senate Bldg. sen.scott.newman@senate.mn

Vice Chair

John Jasinski

Ranking Minority Member

Scott Dibble

Members

Jeff Howe

Jim Carlson Julia Coleman

Ann Johnson Stewart

Susan Kent Mary Kiffmeyer Jennifer McEwen David Osmek Eric Pratt

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Pat Kaluza

pat.kaluza@senate.mn

Committee Legislative

Assistant:

Research

Matt Wooldridge

matt.wooldridge@senate.mn

Agenda:

I. Call to Order

II. SF 126 (Wiger) Department of Transportation's Metro District noise

barriers construction appropriation.

Testifiers:

Paul Reinke, Mayor, City of Oakdale

Doug and Bonnie Peterson

Monte Korf

III. SF 127 (Wiger) Oakdale Interstate Highway 694 noise barrier

construction appropriation

IV. SF 3531 (Pratt) Third-party commercial driver's license road tests

authorization and appropriation

Testifiers:

Steve Gold, CEO, 160 Driving Academy

John Hausladen, President, Minnesota Trucking Association **Pat Benner**, Legislative Representative, AFSCME Council 5

SF 3041 (Limmer) Sunset removal of the Capitol Area Security

Advisory Committee

Testifiers:

V.

Katie Knutson, Chief of Staff, DPS

Chris Guevin,

VI. SF 3072 (Jasinski) Requitements governing motor vehicle titles and

disclosure amendment and appropriation

Testifiers:

Tony Anderson, Director of Operations, DVS

VII. SF 3832 (Newman) Source of funding modification for require post

COVID transportation study

Senate Counsel

Dave Fraser (R) Ryan Majerus (DFL)

Lexi Stangl VIII. Adjournment

Fiscal Analyst

Krista Boyd Minnesota Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee