

Chair

Scott Newman 3105 Minnesota Senate Bldg. sen.scott.newman@senate.mn

Vice Chair John Jasinski

Ranking Minority Member Scott Dibble

Members

Jim Carlson Julia Coleman Jeff Howe Ann Johnson Stewart Susan Kent Mary Kiffmeyer Jennifer McEwen David Osmek Eric Pratt

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Pat Kaluza pat.kaluza@senate.mn

Committee Legislative

Assistant: Matt Wooldridge matt.wooldridge@senate.mn

Research

Dave Fraser (R) Ryan Majerus (DFL)

Senate Counsel Lexi Stangl

Minnesota Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee

Fiscal Analyst Krista Boyd

1200 Minnesota Senate Building **Tuesdays and Thursdays**

Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee

Tuesday, March 8, 2022 1200 MSB

- I. SF 3680 (Lang) Provisions modification regarding access to driver and vehicles information system
- II. SF 3581 (Newman) Additional entities permission to provide copies of certain driver and vehicle records
- III. SF 3582 (Newman) Driver's license expiration extension and application process modification

Testifiers: Pong Xiong, Director, Driver and Vehicle Services

- IV. SF 3610 (Pratt) Requirement elimination for new Minnesota Residents to take driver's license written knowledge examination
- V. SF 2898 (Jasinski) State Patrol aircraft purchase appropriation

Testifiers: Matt Langer, Colonel, Minnesota State Patrol

VI. Adjourn

3:00pm - 4:30 pm