

Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee

Thursday, February 24, 2022 1200 MSB

Chair

Scott Newman

3105 Minnesota Senate Bldg. sen.scott.newman@senate.mn I. SF 1090 (Miller) Port development assistance program bond issue and

appropriation

Testifiers:

Vice Chair

John Jasinski

Lucy McMartin, Director of Community Development, City of

Winona

Ranking Minority Member

Scott Dibble

II. SF 2787 (Dahms) Minnesota Valley Regional Rail authority

appropriation

Members

Jim Carlson

Julia Coleman

Jeff Howe

Ann Johnson Stewart

Susan Kent Mary Kiffmeyer

Jennifer McEwen

David Osmek

Eric Pratt

Testifiers:

Bob Fox, Commissioner, Renville County

III. SF 3226 (Duckworth) Lakeville freight rail car storage facility project

appropriation

Testifiers:

Justin Miller, City Administrator, City of Lakeville

Doug Anderson, Mayor, City of Lakeville

Committee Staff: IV. SF 2621 (Jasinski) Minnesota rail service improvement program bond

issue and appropriation

Committee Administrator

Pat Kaluza

pat.kaluza@senate.mn

Testifiers:

Tina Ryberg, Twin Cities and Western Railroad

Sarah Erickson, MN Regional Rail Road

Committee Legislative

Assistant:

Research

Matt Wooldridge

Dave Fraser (R)

Ryan Majerus (DFL)

matt.wooldridge@senate.mn

V. Informational Presentation from MN State Patrol and Office of Traffic

Safety

Testifiers:

Matt Langer, Colonel, Minnesota State Patrol

Mike Hanson, Director, Office of Traffic Safety

Senate Counsel VI. **Adjourn**

Lexi Stangl

Krista Boyd

Minnesota Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee

Fiscal Analyst 1200 Minnesota Senate Building Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:00pm - 4:30 pm