

Chair

Scott Newman 3105 Minnesota Senate Bldg. sen.scott.newman@senate.mn

Vice Chair John Jasinski

Ranking Minority Member

Scott Dibble

Members Jim Carlson Julia Coleman Jeff Howe

Ann Johnson Stewart

Susan Kent Mary Kiffmeyer Jennifer McEwen David Osmek Eric Pratt

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Pat Kaluza

pat.kaluza@senate.mn

Committee Legislative

Assistant:

Matt Wooldridge

matt.wooldridge@senate.mn

Research

Dave Fraser (R) Ryan Majerus (DFL)

Senate Counsel

Lexi Stangl

Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee

Tuesday, February 22, 2022 1200 MSB

I. SF 3081 (Newman) State general sales tax revenue related to motor vehicle repair and replacement parts allocation exclusively to fund roads

Testifiers:

Tim Worke, CEO, Associated General Contractors of MN

Jason George, Business Manager, International Union of Operating

Engineers (IUOE) Local 49

Chris Delaforest, North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters Bentley Graves, Director of Health Care and Transportation Policy, MN

Chamber of Commerce

Abbey Bryduck, Executive Director, MN Asphalt Pavement Association Matt Zeller, Executive Director – Concrete Paving Association of MN

John Thorson, Legislative Director, LIUNA Local 563

II. SF 3086 (Howe) Allocation modification of sales tax revenue related to motor vehicle repair and replacement parts

Testifiers:

Margaret Donahoe, Executive Director, MN Transportation Alliance **Jeff Krueger**, Executive Director, Minnesota Association of Townships

Cap O'Rourke, MN Association of Small Cities

Shane Zahrt, Coalition of Greater MN Cities

Anne Finn, League of Minnesota Cities

III. SF 1602 (Howe) Electric fuel distributed by a utility through an electric

vehicle charging station at a public or private parking space tax

imposition

Testifiers:

Margaret Donahoe, Executive Director, MN Transportation Alliance

Tim Sexton, MnDOT Assistant Commissioner for Sustainability and

Public Health

IV. **Adjourn**

Minnesota Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee

Fiscal Analyst 1200 Minnesota Senate Building Tuesdays and Thursdays Krista Boyd 3:00pm - 4:30 pm