

Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee

Thursday, February 17, 2022 1200 MSB

Chair

Scott Newman 3105 Minnesota Senate Bldg. sen.scott.newman@senate.mn

Vice Chair John Jasinski

Ranking Minority Member

Scott Dibble

Members
Jim Carlson
Julia Coleman
Jeff Howe

Ann Johnson Stewart

Susan Kent Mary Kiffmeyer Jennifer McEwen David Osmek Eric Pratt

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Pat Kaluza

pat.kaluza@senate.mn

Committee Legislative

Assistant:

Matt Wooldridge matt.wooldridge@senate.mn

Research

Dave Fraser (R) Ryan Majerus (DFL)

Senate Counsel

Lexi Stangl

Agenda:

I. SF 3139 (Coleman) Driver and vehicle services provisions

modifications
Testifiers:

Pong Xiong, Director, Driver and Vehicle Services

II. Department of Public Safety Supplemental Budget Presentation

Testifiers:

Pong Xiong, Director, Driver and Vehicle Services

John Harrington, Commissioner, Department of Public Safety

III. Metropolitan Council Supplemental Budget Presentation

Testifiers:

Charlie Zelle, Chair, Metropolitan Council

IV. Adjourn

Minnesota Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee