Transportation Finance and Policy Committee Tuesday, February 15, 2022 3:00 PMLivestream YouTube

## Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator Scott J. Newman - Chair, Senator John R. Jasinski - Vice Chair, Senator Jim Carlson, Senator Julia E. Coleman, Senator Jeff R. Howe, Senator Ann M. Johnson Stewart, Senator Susan Kent, Senator Mary Kiffmeyer, Senator Jennifer A. McEwen, Senator David J. Osmek, Senator Eric R. Pratt

Absent: Senator D. Scott Dibble

Senator Scott J. Newman called the meeting to order at 3:03 p.m.

<u>S.F. 3137:</u> Senator Duckworth: Electric vehicle charging stations at rest areas installation and fee collection authorization.

Testifiers:

Erik Rudeen, MnDOT

Senator Newman moved that S.F. 3137, be laid over and maybe considered for omnibus bill.

S.F. 3148: Senator Pratt: Transportation and roads provisions modification.

Senator Pratt has the A22-0312 author's amendment.

Senator Pratt moves the A22-0312 author's amendment.

A22-0312 author's amendment passes voice vote.

A22-0312 author's amendment is adopted.

**Testifiers:** 

Erik Rudeen, MnDOT

Senator Newman moved that S.F. 3148, be laid over and maybe considered for omnibus bill.

Senator Newman passes the gavel to Senator Osmek.

<u>S.F. 3123:</u> Senator Newman: Corridors for Commerce projects selection process procedures modification.

_				
Te	eti	TI.	ΔI	·c·
10	ЗU		CI	<b>J</b> .

Erik Rudeen, MnDOT

**Shane Zahrt, Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities** 

Senator Newman moved that S.F. 3123, be laid over and maybe considered for omnibus bill.

Senator Osmek passes the gavel to Senator Newman.

**Department of Transportation Presentation on Supplemental Budget** 

## **Testifiers:**

Margaret Anderson-Kelliher, Commissioner, MnDOT

The meeting was adjourned at 4:26 p.m.

Senator Scott J. Newman, Chair

Matt Wooldridge, Legislative Assistant

Melus