

#### Chair

Scott Newman 3105 Minnesota Senate Bldg. sen.scott.newman@senate.mn

Vice Chair John Jasinski

Ranking Minority Member Scott Dibble

#### Members

Jim Carlson Julia Coleman Jeff Howe Ann Johnson Stewart Susan Kent Mary Kiffmeyer Jennifer McEwen David Osmek Eric Pratt

### **Committee Staff:**

#### **Committee Administrator**

Pat Kaluza pat.kaluza@senate.mn

**Committee Legislative** Assistant: Matt Wooldridge matt.wooldridge@senate.mn

Research

Dave Fraser (R) Ryan Majerus (DFL)

Senate Counsel Lexi Stangl

# 1200 MSB

Thursday, February 15, 2022

**Senate Transportation** 

**Finance and Policy Committee** 

## Agenda:

- I. SF 3137 (Duckworth) Electric vehicle charging stations at rest areas installation and fee collection authorization Testifiers:
  Erik Rudeen, Minnesota Department of Transportation
- II. SF 3148 (Pratt) Transportation and roads provisions modification Testifiers:
   Erik Rudeen, Minnesota Department of Transportation
- III. SF 3123 (Newman) Corridors for Commerce projects selection process procedures modification Testifiers: Erik Rudeen, Minnesota Department of Transportation Shane Zahrt, Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities
- IV. Department of Transportation Presentation on Supplemental Budget Testifiers: Margaret Anderson Kelliher, Commissioner, MnDOT
- V. Adjourn

Minnesota Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee

Fiscal Analyst Krista Boyd

1200 Minnesota Senate Building Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:00pm – 4:30 pm