

## **Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee**

Thursday, February 10, 2022 1200 MSB

Chair

Scott Newman

3105 Minnesota Senate Bldg.

sen.scott.newman@senate.mn

Agenda:

I. Call to Order

Vice Chair

John Jasinski II. SF 2844 (Coleman) Fleeing a peace officer in a motor, increased

penalty.

**Ranking Minority Member** 

Scott Dibble

**III. SF 2875 (Howe)** Eligibility for a veteran designation on drivers'

licenses or Minnesota identification cards modification

Members

Jim Carlson Julia Coleman

A T1 G

Ann Johnson Stewart

Susan Kent

Jeff Howe

Mary Kiffmeyer

Jennifer McEwen

David Osmek

Eric Pratt

IV. Transportation Management Organizations Informational

**Presentation** 

**Testifiers:** 

Melissa Madison, Commuter Services Christine Levens, Move Minneapolis

Sam Rockwell, Move Minnesota

Meghan Mathson, Commuter Solutions

**Committee Staff:** 

**Committee Administrator** 

Pat Kaluza

pat.kaluza@senate.mn

V. SF 2676 (Dibble) Southwest light rail transit project special review by

the legislative auditor requirement and appropriation

**Committee Legislative** 

**Assistant:** 

Research

Matt Wooldridge

matt.wooldridge@senate.mn

Testifiers:

Nick Thompson, Deputy General Manager- Capital Programs,

Metropolitan Council

Judy Randall, Legislative Auditor

Joel Alter, Director of Special Reviews, Office of the Legislative

Auditor

Ryan Majerus (DFL) VI. Adjournment

**Senate Counsel** 

Dave Fraser (R)

Lexi Stangl

**Fiscal Analyst** 

Krista Boyd Minnesota Senate Transportation Finance and Policy Committee