

*Chair* Mary Kiffmeyer 3103 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5655

Vice Chair Jeff Howe

**Ranking Minority Member** Jim Carlson

#### Members

Mark Koran David Osmek Eric Pratt Gregory Clausen Omar Fateh

#### **Committee Staff:**

*Committee Administrator* Alec Biorn (651) 296-7593

## Committee Legislative Assistant

Christina Wilson (651) 296-1323

#### Senate Counsel

Stephanie James Alexis Stangl

*Fiscal Analyst* Andrew Erickson

*Research* Joey Wiley (R) Ryan Majerus (DFL)

# Senate State Government Finance and Policy and Elections Committee

Tuesday February 15, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, Room 1100 – 10:30 a.m.

### Agenda

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Introduction from Chair Kiffmeyer and Roll Call
- 3. Presentations on Governor's Budget Recommendations
  - I. Commissioner Alice Roberts Davis, Department of Administration
  - II. Commissioner James Schowalter and Deputy Commissioner Britta Reitan, MMB
  - III. Commissioner Tarek Tomes and Deputy Commissioner Jon Eichten, MN.IT
  - IV. Doreen Johnson, Executive Director Board of Accountancy
  - V. Kevin Lindsey, CEO MN Humanities Center

#### 4. Adjourn

Minnesota Senate State Government, Finance, Policy and Elections Committee