

Chair

Rich Draheim 3227 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-5558

Vice Chair Zach Duckworth

Ranking Minority Member

Kari Dziedzic

Members

Gary Dahms Lindsey Port Ann Rest Julie Rosen

Committee Staff

Committee Administrator

Joel Hanson 651-296-5968

Committee Legislative Assistant

Tom Tschida 651-296-1279

Partisan Research

Andy Larson (R) Craig Janezich (DFL)

Senate Counsel

Chris Stang

Fiscal Analyst

Dan Mueller

Housing Finance & Policy Committee

Chair: Senator Rich Draheim

March 29th, 2022

1. Call to Order

2. <u>S.F. 3994</u> (Draheim) Housing program eligibility modifications and appropriations.

- Jennifer Ho, Commissioner Minnesota Housing Finance Agency (MHFA)
- Mark Brunner, President Manufactured & Modular Home Association of Minnesota
- Paul Eger, Senior Vice President Minnesota Realtors
- Charlie Vander Aarde, Government Relations Specialist Metro Cities
- Daniel Lightfoot, Intergovernmental Relations League of Minnesota Cities
- Tom Brace, Regional Manager National Fire Sprinkler Association
- David Ybarra, President Minnesota Pipe Trades Association
- Shana Tomenes, Attorney Housing Justice Center
- Christopher DeLaForest Operating Engineers Local 49 (via Zoom)
- Cecil Smith, President & CEO Minnesota Multi Housing Association (via Zoom)
- Sarah Harris, Executive Vice President Aeon (via Zoom)
- Julie Gugin, President Minnesota Homeownership Center (via Zoom)
- Cristen Incitti, Chief Executive Officer Habitat for Humanity of Minnesota (via Zoom)
- Peter Coyle Housing First (via Zoom)

3. Adjournment

Housing Finance & Policy Committee Room 123 Minnesota State Capitol Tuesday, Thursday 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM