

#### Chair

Rich Draheim 3227 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-5558

#### Vice Chair

Zach Duckworth

# Ranking Minority Member

Kari Dziedzic

#### Members

Gary Dahms Lindsey Port Ann Rest Julie Rosen

# Committee Staff Committee Administrator

Joel Hanson 651-296-5968

#### **Committee Legislative Assistant**

Tom Tschida 651-296-1279

#### Partisan Research

Andy Larson (R) Craig Janezich (DFL)

#### Senate Counsel

**Chris Stang** 

### Fiscal Analyst

Dan Mueller

# **Housing Finance & Policy Committee**

Chair: Senator Rich Draheim

March 24th, 2022

- Call to Order
- 2. <u>S.F. 4170</u> (Dziedzic) Housing Finance Agency grant program for sprinkler system installation in certain residential buildings establishment and appropriation.
  - Tom Brace, MN State Coordinator National Fire Sprinkler Association
  - David Ybarra, President Minnesota Pipe Trades Association
  - Julie Jeppson, Executive Director Stepping Stone Emergency Housing
  - Kristina Krull, Senior Management Consultant –
     Minnesota Management and Budget (MMB)
  - Ron Elwood, Supervising Attorney Mid-Minnesota Legal Aid
- 3. <u>S.F. 3994</u> (Draheim) Housing program eligibility modifications and appropriations.
  - Dan Kitzberger, Legislative Director Minnesota Housing Finance Agency (MHFA)
  - Lael Robertson, Policy Attorney MHFA
  - Alex Frank, Executive Director Better Futures MN
  - Adosh Unni, Director of Government Relations –
     Minnesota Department of Education (MDE)
  - Dave Anderson, Co-Chair Homes for All Coalition
  - Noah Hobbs, Duluth City Council & Director of Strategy and Policy – One Roof Community Housing
  - Warren Hanson, President & CEO Greater Minnesota Housing Fund
  - Dr. Eric Anthony Johnson, President & CEO Aeon

# Adjournment

## **Housing Finance & Policy Committee**

Room 123 Minnesota State Capitol Tuesday, Thursday 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM