

Chair(s)

Chair David Tomassoni

Vice Chair

Jason Rarick

Ranking Minority Member

Gregory Clausen

Members

Michael Goggin John Jasinski Aric Putnam

Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Joan White

Hannah Grunewald

Partisan Staff

Laura Bakk (I) Karen Johnson Tom Brennan David Fraser Danna Elling

Higher Education, Finance & Policy

Thursday February 10, 2022

1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Room G-3, Capitol Building

Agenda

- I. Call to order
- II. S.F. 2964, Jasinski Workforce development scholarships expansion and appropriation to include law enforcement
- Richard Watkins, Riverland Community College
- Priscila Solorzano, Student at Riverland Community College
- Brent Bradly, Hibbing Community College
- Tyler Rooney, Student at Hibbing Community College
- III. S.F. 2965, Eichorn Grant program establishment for students pursuing law enforcement degree
- Tanya Gladney, PH.D., Law Enforcement Program Coordinator, University of St. Thomas
- IV. Adjournment