

*Chair* Chair Jim Abeler

Vice Chair

Michelle Benson	I.	Call to orde
<b>Ranking Minority Member</b> John Hoffman	II.	Discussion Services
Members	a.	Elyse Bailey
Omar Fateh		
Karin Housley	III.	Discussion
Erin Murphy	a.	Diane Rydry
Carla Nelson	b.	Lindsey Kru
Paul Utke		Department
Melissa Wiklund	C.	Toby Pearso
Constantia Development Charles	d.	Fartun Ahm
<i>Senate Non-Partisan Staff</i> Liam Monahan	e.	Anna Peters
Dennis Albrecht	f.	Libbie Chap
Alyssa Hoffman Litchy	g.	Suzanne Sch
Myssa Hollman Liteny	h.	Kristine Sun
Committee Administrator	i.	Cheryl Henn
Kobey Layne	j.	Aisha Elmqu
	-	Term Care
Legislative Assistant	k.	Mary Jo Geo
Kobey Layne	1.	Zahnia Haru
		u

## Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Wednesday, December 14<sup>th</sup>, 2022 10:00am to 11:30am Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom

## <u>Agenda</u>

- Call to order
- II. Discussion and Budget Update by the Department of Human Services
- a. Elyse Bailey, Fiscal Director, MN Department of Human Services
- III. Discussion about 144G Assisted Living Licensure
- a. Diane Rydrych, Assistant Commissioner, MN Department of Health
- b. Lindsey Krueger, Health Regulation Assistant Division Director, MN Department of Health
- c. Toby Pearson Care Providers of Minnesota
- d. Fartun Ahmed- Stonecrest Living
- e. Anna Petersmeyer, Vista Prairie Senior Living Communities
- f. Libbie Chapuran, LeadingAge Minnesota
- g. Suzanne Scheller, Citizen Lobbyist
- h. Kristine Sundberg, Elder Voice Advocates & Elder Care
- i. Cheryl Hennen, State Ombudsman for Long-Term Care
- . Aisha Elmquist, Deputy Ombudsman, State Ombudsman for Long-Term Care
- k. Mary Jo George, Associate State Director, AARP
- l. Zahnia Harut, Residential Providers Association of Minnesota
- IV. Adjourn