

Chair

Chair Jim Abeler

Vice Chair

Michelle Benson

Ranking Minority Member

John Hoffman

Members

Omar Fateh Karin Housley Erin Murphy Carla Nelson Paul Utke Melissa Wiklund

Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Liam Monahan Dennis Albrecht Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

Committee Administrator

Kobey Layne

Legislative Assistant

Kobey Layne

Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Tuesday, November 29th, 2022 10:00am to 11:30am

Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom

<u>Agenda</u>

- I. Call to order
- II. Commissioner's Report on the Long-Term Care Workforce
- a. Jodi Harpstead, Commissioner of Human Services, Department of Human Services
- b. Toby Pearson, Care Providers of Minnesota
- c. Erin Huppert, LeadingAge Minnesota
- d. Stacy Roe, Board of Directors President, ARRM
- e. Ken Bence, Director of Research, Analysis and Policy, ARRM
- f. Delores Flynn, SEIU Healthcare
- g. Josh Berg, Director, Accessible Space, Inc.
- h. Dustin Lee, Prairie Senior Cottages
- i. Andre Best, Minnesota First Provider Alliance
- j. Roxanne Skogstad-Ditsch, Family Freedom Corporation
- III. 144g Assisted Living Licensure
- a. Lisa Thimjon, Minnesota Department of Health
- b. Sharon Compton, Vice President, Whispering Pines Assisted Living
- c. Diane Rydrych, MDH Health Systems Bureau Acting Assistant Commissioner
- d. Lindsey Krueger, Health Regulation Assistant Division Director
- IV. RCO Update from the Department of Human Services
- V. Adjourn