

#### Chair

Chair Jim Abeler

#### Vice Chair

Michelle Benson

## Ranking Minority Member

John Hoffman

### Members

Omar Fateh Karin Housley Erin Murphy Carla Nelson Paul Utke

Melissa Wiklund

#### Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Dennis Albrecht Alyssa Hoffman Litchy Liam Monahan

#### Committee Administrator

John-Paul Yates

# Legislative Assistant

Kobey Layne

# Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Tuesday, March 29th 2022 1:00pm to 2:30pm

# Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom

# <u>Agenda</u>

- I. Call to order
- II. SF 693 (Jasinski)
- a. Ashly Friedrichs, Assistant Manager, Kaplan Woods Care Home
- III. SF 2618 (Westrom)
- a. Stacie Karels, Program Director, Monarch Heights
- IV. SF 3136 (Benson)
- a. Amanda Larson, Director of Health and Human Services, Sherburne County
- b. Julie Ellis, Director of Adult and Disability Services, Stearns County (for questions)
- V. SF 4151 (Wiklund)
- a. Ashley Kjos, CEO, Woodland Centers
- b. Jin Lee Palen, Executive Director, Minnesota Association of Community Mental Health Programs (for questions)
- VI. SF 3195 (Housley)
- a. Patty Cullen, CEO, Care Providers of Minnesota
- b. Erin Huppert, Vice President of Advocacy, LeadingAge
- c. Jeff Bostic, Leading Age and Todd Bergstrom, Care Providers (for questions)
- VII. SF 4209 (Housley)
- a. Hoang Murhpy, Executive Director, Foster Advocates

# VIII. SF 3647 (Hoffman)

- a. Trish Skophammer, Ramsey County Child Support Services Director
- b. Michelle Koeppl, impacted family member
- IX. SF 3643 (Lopez-Franzen)
- a. Raeisha Williams, Guns Down Love Up
- X. Adjourn

# **Minnesota Senate Human Services Reform Policy**