

## Chair

Chair Jim Abeler

Vice Chair

Michelle Benson

Ranking Minority Member

John Hoffman

Members

Omar Fateh Karin Housley Erin Murphy Carla Nelson

Melissa Wiklund

Paul Utke

Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Liam Monahan Dennis Albrecht Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

Committee Administrator

John-Paul Yates

Legislative Assistant

Kobey Layne

Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Thursday, March 24<sup>th</sup> 2022 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom

<u>Agenda</u>

I. Call to order

II. SF 4165 (Abeler)

III. A-2 (DE) Overview

IV. A-3 (Benson)

V. A-5 (Wiklund)

a. Tina Silverness, CEO, Center for Alcohol and Drug Treatment

b. Brian Zirbes, VP of Policy, Compliance and Government

Relations, Northstar Behavioral Health

VI. A-6 (Nelson)

VII. A-7 (Wiklund)

VIII. A-9 (Abeler)

IX. A-10 (Fateh)

X. A-11 (Abeler)

XI. A-12 (Abeler)

XII. A-13 (Abeler)

XIII. A-14 (Abeler)

a. Jesse Bethke Gomez, Metropolitan Center for Independent Living

b. Jacob Schuller, Executive Director, Southeastern Minnesota

Center for Independent Living

XIV. A-16 (Abeler)

a. Timothy Hunter, Regional Program Coordinator, CREST Adult

Mental Health Initiative (as needed)

XV. A-18 (Wiklund)

**Minnesota Senate Human Services Reform Policy** 

- XVI. A-19 (Nelson)
- XVII. A-20 (Wiklund)
- XVIII. A-22 (Wiklund)
- XIX. A-25 (Wiklund)
- XX. A-26 (Hoffman)
- XXI. A-27 (Hoffman)
- XXII. A-28 (Hoffman)
- XXIII. A-29 (Hoffman)
- XXIV. A-31 (Abeler)
- XXV. A-32 (Abeler)
- XXVI. A-33 (Hoffman)
- XXVII. A-34 (Abeler)
- XXVIII. Adjourn