

Chair

Chair Jim Abeler

Vice Chair

Michelle Benson

Ranking Minority Member

John Hoffman

Members

Omar Fateh

Karin Housley

Erin Murphy

Carla Nelson

Melissa Wiklund

Paul Utke

Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Liam Monahan

Dennis Albrecht

Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

Committee Administrator

John-Paul Yates

Legislative Assistant

Kobey Layne

Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Tuesday, March 21st 2022 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom

Agenda

- I. Call to order
- II. SF 3993 (Draheim)
- III. SF 3720 (Torres-Ray)
- a. Christina Keys, ICWA Law Center
- IV. SF 3817 (Utke)
- a. Jode Freyholtz-London, Executive Director, Wellness in the Woods
- V. SF 3379 (Wiklund)
- a. Yekaterina Probert Fagundes, Manager Economic Support and Workforce Development Programs, Carver County
- b. Clare Sanford, Government Relations Chair, Minnesota Child Care Association
- VI. SF 3690 (Nelson)
- a. Lucas Kunach, Business Development Director, Fraser
- VII. SF 3644 (Hoffman)

VIII. SF 3347 (Abeler)

- a. Dylan Warkentin, Director of Community Corrections, Anoka County
- IX. SF 3806 (Abeler)
- a. Randy Anderson, Bold North Recovery
- b. Wendy Jones, Executive Director, Minnesota Recovery Connection

Adjourn

X.