

*Chair* Chair Jim Abeler

*Vice Chair* Michelle Benson

**Ranking Minority Member** John Hoffman

## Members

Omar Fateh Karin Housley Erin Murphy Carla Nelson Melissa Wiklund Paul Utke

## Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Liam Monahan Dennis Albrecht Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

*Committee Administrator* John-Paul Yates

Legislative Assistant

Kobey Layne

Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Thursday, March 17<sup>th</sup> 2022 1:00pm to 2:30pm Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom

## <u>Agenda</u>

I. Call to order

II. SF 3263 (Dibble) \*A-4 amendment will be adopted

III. Follow-up on group home closure discussion from 3/15/22

IV. Presentation of the Governor's updated supplemental budget (SF 4013)

a. Jodi Harpstead, Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Human Services

V. SF 3816 (Abeler)

VI. SF 3698 (Kiffmeyer)

a. Julie Seydel, Public Policy Director, Minnesota Association of Child Care Professionals

b. Cyndi Cunningham, Public Policy Chairperson, Minnesota Child Care Provider Information Network

c. Clare Sanford, Government Relations Chair, Minnesota Child Care Association

VII. SF 827 (Utke)

VIII.SF 3379 (Wiklund)

a. Yekaterina Probert Fagundes, Manager Economic Support and Workforce Development Programs, Carver Countyb. Clare Sanford, Government Relations Chair, Minnesota Child Care Association

IX. Adjourn