

Chair

Chair Jim Abeler

Vice Chair

Michelle Benson

Ranking Minority Member

John Hoffman

Members

Omar Fateh Karin Housley Erin Murphy Carla Nelson Melissa Wiklund

Paul Utke

Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Liam Monahan Dennis Albrecht Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

Committee Administrator

John-Paul Yates

Legislative Assistant

Kobey Layne

Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Tuesday, March 15th 2022 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom

<u>Agenda</u>

- I. Call to order
- II. SF 3165 (Hoffman)
- a. Barb Dietz, Director of Human Services, Brown County (MACSSA)
- III. SF 2999 (Hoffman)
- a. Scott Isaacson, Lifts Transportationb. Tarek Menesi, Driving Miss Daisy
- c. Jeremy Kramer, Blue & White Taxi
- d. Barb Dietz, Director of Human Services, Brown County (MACSSA)
- IV. SF 2845 (Abeler)
- a. Jodi Harpstead, Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Human Services
- b. Senator Chris Eaton
- c. John Magnuson, Executive Director, MARRCH
- V. Group Home Closure Emergency
- a. Bud Rosenfield. Ombudsman for Mental Health
- b. Maren Hulden, Disability Law Center
- VI. Adjourn