

Chair Chair Jim Abeler

Vice Chair

Michelle Benson

Ranking Minority Member John Hoffman

Members

Omar Fateh Karin Housley Erin Murphy Carla Nelson Melissa Wiklund Paul Utke

Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Liam Monahan Dennis Albrecht Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

Committee Administrator

John-Paul Yates

Legislative Assistant

Kobey Layne

Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Thursday, March 10th, 2022 1:00pm to 2:30pm Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom Agenda

I. Call to order

- II. Overview of homelessness needs within Minnesota
- a. Cathy Ten-Brooke, Director, Minnesota Inter-Agency Council on Homelessness

III. SF 3710 (Senjem)

- a. Trista MatasCastillo, Ramsey County Board Chair
- b. Butch Inks, Saint Paul Fire Chief
- c. Randi Roth, Interfaith Action of Greater Saint Paul
- IV. SF 3140 (Senjem)
- a. Rhonda Otteson, MN Coalition for the Homeless
- b. Staci Reay, Violence Intervention Project
- c. Aaron Gutzke, ThinkSelf
- d. Angela Conley, Hennepin County Commissioner
- V. SF 3263 (Dibble)
- a. Jasmyn Green, Senior Program Manager, Oasis for Youth
- b. Lisa Mears, Executive Director, The Bridge for Youth
- c. Oakley Lemke, Youth 180 Degrees

VI. SF 3155 (Dibble)

a. Jacqueline White, Executive Director, CloseKnit

VII. SF 3143 (Utke)

- a. Autumn Dillie, AICDC
- b. Molly Jalma, Listening House
- c. Dwayne Parker, Listening House
- d. Femi Ogun, Catholic Charities
- e. Jason Adkins, Executive Director, Minnesota Catholic Conference

VIII.SF 2949 (Utke)

- a. Jennifer Jorgenson, SEMCAC
- b. Lucy Zanders, Theresa Living Center
- c. Mary Franz, AEOA

Minnesota Senate Human Services Reform Policy

- IX. SF 2777 (Abeler)
 - a. LaChelle Williams, Executive Director, HOPE 4 Youth
 - b. Momo, Youth
- X. SF 1468 (Draheim)
 - a. Madeline Kastler, Deputy Director, Dakota County Social Services
- XI. Adjourn

Minnesota Senate Human Services Reform Policy