

Chair

Chair Jim Abeler

Vice Chair

Michelle Benson

Ranking Minority Member

John Hoffman

Members

Omar Fateh Karin Housley Erin Murphy

Carla Nelson

Melissa Wiklund

Paul Utke

Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Liam Monahan Dennis Albrecht Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

Committee Administrator

John-Paul Yates

Legislative Assistant

Kobey Layne

Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Tuesday, March 8th 2022 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom

<u>Agenda</u>

- I. Call to order
- II. Michelle Simpson, mother of Abigail Simpson
- III. SF 3395 (Senjem)
- a. Sue Abderholden, National Alliance on Mental Illness Minnesota
- b. Tim Carey, Assistant Ramsey County Attorney
- c. Tarryl Clark, Minnesota Association of County Social Service Administrators (MACSSA)
- IV. SF 3728 (Abeler)
- a. Tim Carey, Assistant Ramsey County Attorney
- b. Ryan Flynn, Assistant Ramsey County Attorney
- c. Tarryl Clark, Minnesota Association of County Social Service Administrators (MACSSA)
- V. Adjourn