

Chair Chair Jim Abeler

Vice Chair Michelle Benson

Ranking Minority Member John Hoffman

Members

Omar Fateh Karin Housley Erin Murphy Carla Nelson Melissa Wiklund Paul Utke

Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Liam Monahan Dennis Albrecht Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

Committee Administrator

John-Paul Yates

Legislative Assistant

Kobey Layne

Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Tuesday, March 1st 2022 1:00pm to 2:30pm Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom

<u>Agenda</u>

- I. Call to order
- II. Cardinal of Minnesota CEO Michelle Priggen update on closure of 10 group home closures
- III. Update from Department of Human Services Commissioner Jodi Harpstead on group home closures
- IV. SF 3408 (Utke) Task force on Subminimum Wages membership and duties modification
- a. Noah McCourt, Minnesota Disability Justice Network
- b. Maren Hulden, Legal Services Advocacy Project
- V. SF 3470 (Senjem) Trauma-informed services priority additions; sexual exploitation and trafficking study authorization; sexually exploited youth appropriation
- a. Beth Holger, Youth Services Legislative Committee/The Link
- b. Holly Brannick, Rochester Youth Services
- VI. SF 3010 (Nelson) Behavioral health home provider payments modification
- a. Julie Plante, RN Nurse Manager, Vail Place
- VII. SF 3115 (Rarick) Directing the commissioner to make recommendations for paperwork reduction relating to child protection cases
- a. Beth Jarvis, Child Protection Supervisor for Pine County
- b. Rebecca Foss, Director of Health and Human Services for Pine County
- c. Jamie Rancourt, Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe Tribal Initiative Planning Coordinator
- VIII. SF 3165 (Hoffman) Human services provisions in community supports modification
- IX. Adjourn