

Chair

Chair Jim Abeler

Vice Chair

Michelle Benson

Ranking Minority Member

John Hoffman

Members

Paul Utke

Omar Fateh Karin Housley Erin Murphy Carla Nelson Melissa Wiklund

Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Liam Monahan Dennis Albrecht Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

Committee Administrator

John-Paul Yates

Legislative Assistant

Kobey Layne

Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Tuesday, February 22nd, 2022 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1) Call to order
- 2) SF 2845 (Eaton)
- a. Senator John Hoffman
- b. Randy Anderson, Bold North Recovery
- 3) Update from Minnesota Department of Human Services from 2.17.22 hearing on SF 3128, SF 2968, SF XXXX (Abeler) re: life sharing, SF 2772, SF 2773, SF 2974
- 4) SF 2771 (Abeler)
- a. Kevin Goodno, Best Life Alliance/Minnesota Organization for Habilitation and Rehabilitation
- 5) SF 3195 (Utke)
- a. Kari Thurlow, LeadingAge Minnesota
- b. Toby Pearson, Care Providers of Minnesota
- 6) SF 2967 (Utke)
- a. Matthew Bergeron, Minnesota First Provider Alliance
- 7) Adjourn