

Chair

Chair Jim Abeler

Vice Chair

Michelle Benson

Ranking Minority Member

John Hoffman

Members

Omar Fateh

Karin Housley Erin Murphy

Carla Nelson

Melissa Wiklund

Paul Utke

Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Liam Monahan Dennis Albrecht

Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

Committee Administrator

John-Paul Yates

Legislative Assistant

Kobey Layne

Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Thursday, February 17th, 2022 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom

Agenda

- I. Call to order
- II. SF 3128 (Hoffman)
- a. Sue Schettle, Association of Residential Resources in Minnesota
- b. Sara Grafstrom, Association of Residential Resources in Minnesota
- III. SF 2968 (Utke)
- a. Sue Schettle, Association of Residential Resources in Minnesota
- b. Sara Grafstrom, Association of Residential Resources in Minnesota
- IV. SF XXXX (Abeler)
- a. Alissa Dott, Lutheran Social Services
- b. Larry Bale, Receiver of supports via Lutheran Social Services Host Homes
- V. SF 2772 (Abeler)
- a. Vicki Gerrits, Team Services and Minnesota First Community Solutions
- b. Osob Mohamed
- VI. SF 2773 (Abeler)
- a. Julie Zbaracki, Partnership Resources Incorporated
- VII. SF 2974 (Abeler)
- a. Maren Hulden, Legal Services Advocacy Project
- b. Julia Burkstaller, The Arc Minnesota

VIII. Adjourn