

Chair

Chair Jim Abeler

Vice Chair

Michelle Benson

Ranking Minority Member

John Hoffman

Members

Omar Fateh

Karin Housley

Erin Murphy

Carla Nelson

Melissa Wiklund

Paul Utke

Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Liam Monahan Dennis Albrecht

Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

Committee Administrator

John-Paul Yates

Legislative Assistant

Kobey Layne

Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Thursday, February 10th 2022 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom

Agenda

- I. Call to order
- II. Minnesota Association of Resources for Recovery and Chemical Health (MARRCH) Substance Abuse Disorder Presentation
- a. Senator Melissa Wiklund
- b. Amy Dellwo-MARRCH/NUWAY
- c. John Kelly-Massachusetts General Hospital/Recovery Research Institute
- d. Anderson Saint Georges-Compassion House & Daystar Recovery Center
- e. Sadie Broekemeier-Recovering Hope Treatment Center
- f. Pam Lanhart-Thrive Family Services
- g. Dr. Gavin Bart-Hennepin Healthcare
- h. Tina Silverness-Center for Alcohol and Drug Treatment
- i. Brian Zirbes-Northstar Behavioral Health
- III. SF 3062 (Wiklund) Expanding client services and supports, modifying substance abuse disorder workforce provisions. *Informational hearing only*
- IV. SF 2845 (Eaton/Abeler) Department of Behavioral Health creation and transferring of duties of a state agency. *Informational hearing only*
- a. Jodi Harpstead-Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Human Services
- b. Sue Aberholden-National Alliance on Mental Illness
- c. Jode Freyholtz-London-Wellness in the Woods
- V. SF XXXX (Abeler) Establishing Board of Recovery Services, duties and authority. *Informational hearing only*
- a. Tracee Anderson-MN Prevention & Recovery Alliance
- b. Marcus Blue-Sage Prairie Community Services
- c. Philip Rutherford-Faces & Voices of Recovery
- d. Wendy Iones-Minnesota Recovery Connection