

Chair

Chair Jim Abeler

Vice Chair

Michelle Benson

Ranking Minority Member

John Hoffman

Members

Omar Fateh

Karin Housley

Erin Murphy

Carla Nelson

Melissa Wiklund

Paul Utke

Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Liam Monahan Dennis Albrecht Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

Committee Administrator

**John-Paul Yates** 

Legislative Assistant

Kobey Layne

## Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Tuesday, February 8<sup>th</sup> 2022 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom

## **Agenda**

- I. Call to order
- II. SF 2774 (Abeler/Hoffman) Reorganizing provisions governing disability waiver rate settling.
- III. SF 2876 (Abeler) Allowing the commissioner of human services to reinstate waivers and modifications to certain human services programs.
- IV. Department of Human Services 2022 Budget Presentation
- a. Department of Human Services Commissioner Jodi Harpstead