

Chair

Chair Jim Abeler

Vice Chair

Michelle Benson

Ranking Minority Member

John Hoffman

**Members** 

Omar Fateh

Karin Housley

Erin Murphy Carla Nelson

Melissa Wiklund

Paul Utke

Senate Non-Partisan Staff

Liam Monahan

Dennis Albrecht

Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

Committee Administrator

John-Paul Yates

Legislative Assistant

Kobey Layne

## Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Thursday, February 3<sup>rd</sup> 2022 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

## Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Building or Zoom

## **Agenda**

- I. Call to order
- II. SF 2774 (Abeler/Hoffman) Reorganizing provisions governing disability waiver rate settling. \*Informational hearing only, no action will be taken at this hearing\*
- III. SF 2876 (Abeler) Allowing the commissioner of human services to reinstate waivers and modifications to certain human services programs. \*Informational hearing only, no action will be taken at this hearing\*
- a. Stacy Hennen, Grant, Pope and Traverse Director, Western Prairie Human Services
- b. Liz Westrom, Senior Director of Services, Volunteers of America MN/WI
- c. Consideration of Elderly Waiver Disproportionate Share Modification.
- d. Consideration of Subminimum Wage Task Force
- IV. Adjourn