

*Chair* Paul Utke

*Vice Chair* Rich Draheim

Ranking Minority Member Melissa Wiklund

## Members

Jim Abeler Michelle Benson Chris Eaton Matt Klein, MD Mark Koran Carla Nelson

**Committee Staff:** *Committee Administrator* Bailey Strand (651) 296-4151

*Committee Leg. Assistant* Carl Martins (651) 296-4196

*Research* Larissa Fisher (R) Elizabeth Stein (DFL)

Senate Counsel Katie Cavanor Liam Monahan Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

*Fiscal Analyst* Dennis Albrecht Committee on Health and Human Services Finance and Policy Monday, March 7th, 2022 1:00 p.m. Minnesota Senate Building Room 1200

Agenda

I. Call to Order

II. Items of Business:

1. **SF 3265: Koran** - Requirements for pharmacy benefit managers and health carriers related to clinician-administered drugs establishment (Informational only, no action will be taken)

Testifiers:

- 1. Molly Skifstad, PharmD, Director of Infusion and Research Pharmacy, Essentia Health
- 2. Scott Soefje, Pharm.D., Director of Cancer Center Pharmacy, Mayo Clinic
- 3. Paul Thurmes, MD, MN Oncology
- 4. Brenda Reinhardt, Vitreoretinal Surgery
- 5. Sergio Santiviago, Vice President of Drug Policy, AHIP (America's Health Insurance Plans)
- 6. Dan Endreson, MN Council of Health Plans

7. Michelle Mack, Senior Director State Affairs, Pharmaceutical Care Management Association (PCMA)

8. Margaret Reynolds, Government Affairs Principal, Cigna

9. Alex Sommer, Government Affairs Principal & Lobbyist, Prime Therapeutics

10. Bentley Graves, MN Chamber of Commerce