

Chair Paul Utke

Vice Chair Rich Draheim

Ranking Minority Member Melissa Wiklund

Members

Jim Abeler Michelle Benson Chris Eaton Matt Klein, MD Mark Koran Carla Nelson

Committee Staff: *Committee Administrator* Bailey Strand (651) 296-4151

Committee Leg. Assistant Carl Martins (651) 296-4196

Research Larissa Fisher (R) Elizabeth Stein (DFL)

Senate Counsel Katie Cavanor Liam Monahan Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

Fiscal Analyst Dennis Albrecht Committee on Health and Human Services Finance and Policy Monday February 14th, 2022 1:00 p.m. Minnesota Senate Building Room 1200

Agenda

I. Call to Order

II. Items of Business:

1. **S.F. 2740: Abeler:** Retired and out-of-state nurses authorization to practice in long-term care settings; direct care staff in long-term care facilities training requirements modification; temporary voluntary correction program for nursing homes establishment.

- Review of Governor's Supplemental Budget: MN Department of Health

 Commissioner Jan Malcolm
- III. Adjournment