

Chair Bill Ingebrigtsen 3207 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297–8063

Vice Chair Carrie Ruud

Ranking Minority Member Patricia Torres Ray

Members

Andrew Lang Justin Eichorn David Tomassoni Chris Eaton Scott Dibble

Committee Staff: *Committee Administrator* Jesse McArdell (651) 296—4901

Committee Legislative Assistant Garrick Spennewyn (651) 296—0101

Senate Counsel Ben Stanley

Fiscal Analyst Daniel Mueller

Analyst Laura Paynter

Research Aly Eilers (R) Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Senate Environment and Natural Resources Finance Committee

Wednesday March 30, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, Room 1150 – 10:30 a.m.

Agenda

1. Call to order

2. S.F.— 4062 Ingebrigtsen: Environment and natural resources appropriations

- a. Commissioner of the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Katrina Kessler
- b. Commissioner of the Department of Natural Resources Sarah Strommen
- c. Director of the Board of Water and Soil Resources John Jaschke

d. Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy Chief Strategy Officer Aaron Klemz

e. Executive Vice President of Emerge Community Development Kevin Engdahl

f. American Chemistry Council Senior Director of State Affairs in the Midwest Region Marcus Branstad

g. International Sleep Products Association Vice President, Policy and Government Affairs Marie Clarke

3. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate Environment and Natural Resources Finance Committee