

Chair Bill Ingebrigtsen 3207 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297–8063

Vice Chair Carrie Ruud

Ranking Minority Member Patricia Torres Ray

Members

Andrew Lang Justin Eichorn David Tomassoni Chris Eaton Scott Dibble

Committee Staff: *Committee Administrator* Jesse McArdell (651) 296—4901

Committee Legislative Assistant Garrick Spennewyn (651) 296—0101

Senate Counsel Ben Stanley

Fiscal Analyst Daniel Mueller

Analyst Laura Paynter

Research Aly Eilers (R) Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Senate Environment and Natural Resources Finance Committee

Wednesday March 23, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, Room 1150 – 10:30 a.m.

Agenda

1. Call to order

2. S.F.—3738 Rosen: Portion of lottery allocation and appropriation in lieu of revenue to Explore Minnesota Tourism

a. CEO of the Board of Minnesota Sports and Events Wendy Blackshaw and Minnesota Sports and Events board member Doug Carnival

3. S.F.—2798 Westrom: Ring levees construction appropriation

a. WD Administrator for the Bois de Sioux Watershed District Jamie Beyer

4. S.F.—3792 Westrom: Beardsley drain line replacement appropriation

a. Upper MN River Watershed District Administrator Amber Doschadis

5. S.F.—4052 Tomassoni: Canisteo Flood Mitigation Project appropriation to mitigate threats to public safety, property and regional water quality

a. Itasca County Commissioner Leo Trunt

6. S.F.—639 Ingebrigtsen: Pollution control agency clean water policy provisions modifications

a. Minnesota Chamber of Commerce Tony Kwilas and Livestock Industry Counsel

b. MPCA Industrial Division Director Doug Wetzstein, Executive Director of the Environmental Quality Board Katie Pratt

7. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate Environment and Natural Resources Finance Committee