Minnesota State Senate

Environment and Natural Resources Finance Committee Tuesday, March 22, 2022 10:30 AM, Room 1150, Minnesota Senate Bldg.

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator Bill Ingebrigtsen - Chair, Senator Carrie Ruud Vice Chair, Senator D. Scott Dibble, Senator Chris A. Eaton, Senator Justin D. Eichorn, Senator Andrew R. Lang, Senator David J. Tomassoni, Senator Patricia Torres Ray

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator Bill Ingebrigtsen called the meeting to order at 10:30 AM

S.F. 3834: Senator Coleman: Laketown Township wastewater engineering study appropriation.

Senator Ingebrigtsen moved that S.F. 3834, be laid over.

S.F. 3020: Senator Ingebrigtsen: Conservation reserve program appropriation to provide state incentives.

Senator Ingebrigtsen moved that S.F. 3020, be laid over.

<u>S.F. 3162:</u> Senator Eichorn: Grant program establishment and appropriation for investment in nature and gamesmanship education.

Senator Ingebrigtsen moved that S.F. 3162, be laid over.

S.F. 1531: Senator Ruud: Solid waste management tax revenues allocation modification.

Senator Ingebrigtsen moved that S.F. 1531, be recommended to pass and re-referred to the Taxes Committee.

<u>S.F. 3704:</u> Senator Ruud: Requirement modification for conveying easements and leasing state lands.

Senator Ruud moved that S.F. 3704, be recommended to pass and re-referred to the Finance Committee.

S.F. 4117: Senator Ingebrigtsen: Closed landfill investment fund transfer.

Senator Ingebrigtsen moved that S.F. 4117, be laid over.

S.F. 4098: Senator Ruud: Shooting sports facility grants appropriation and previous appropriation modification.

Senator Ingebrigtsen moved that S.F. 4098, be laid over.

S.F. 3525: Senator Bigham: Hastings trail improvements appropriation.

Senator Ingebrigtsen moved that S.F. 3525, be laid over.

<u>S.F. 4139:</u> Senator Eichorn: Forest inventory appropriation.

5/25/22, 2:42 PM Minnesota State Senate

Senator Ingebrigtsen moved that S.F. 4139, be laid over.	
The meeting was adjourned at 11:40 AM	
Senator Bill Ingebrigtsen, Chair	Garrick Spennewyn, Legislative Assistant