

Chair

Bill Ingebrigtsen 3207 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297–8063

Vice Chair
Carrie Ruud

Ranking Minority Member
Patricia Torres Ray

Members

Andrew Lang Justin Eichorn David Tomassoni Chris Eaton Scott Dibble

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator

Jesse McArdell (651) 296—4901

Committee Legislative

Assistant

Garrick Spennewyn (651) 296—0101

Senate Counsel

Ben Stanley

Fiscal Analyst

Daniel Mueller

Analyst

Laura Paynter

Research

Aly Eilers (R)

Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Senate Environment and Natural Resources Finance Committee

Tuesday March 22, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, Room 1200 – 5:00 PM

Agenda

- 1. Call to order
- 2. S.F.—4098 Ruud: Shooting sports facility grants appropriation and previous appropriation modification
- a. President of the USA Clay Target League John Nelson
- 3. S.F.—3525 Bigham: Hastings trail improvements appropriation
- a. City of Hastings Parks and Recreation Director Chris Jenkins
- 4. S.F.—4117 Ingebrigtsen: Closed landfill investment fund transfer
- a. Executive Director of the Minnesota Inter—County Association Matthew Massman, Otter Tail County Environmental Services Zach Fjestad
- 5. S.F.—4139 Eichorn: Forest inventory appropriation
- a. Carlton County Land Commissioner Gregory Bernu, MACLC and Lake County Land Commissioner Nathan Eide, Executive Vice President of Minnesota Forest Industries Rick Horton
- 6. Adjournment