

## Senate Environment and Natural Resources Finance Committee

Tuesday March 22, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, Room 1150 – 10:30 a.m.

## Chair

Bill Ingebrigtsen 3207 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297–8063

Vice Chair
Carrie Ruud

Ranking Minority Member

Patricia Torres Ray

Members

Andrew Lang Justin Eichorn David Tomassoni Chris Eaton Scott Dibble

**Committee Staff:** 

Committee Administrator

Jesse McArdell (651) 296—4901

Committee Legislative Assistant

Garrick Spennewyn (651) 296—0101

Senate Counsel

Ben Stanley

Fiscal Analyst
Daniel Mueller

Analyst

Laura Paynter

Research

Aly Eilers (R)

Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Agenda

- 1. Call to order
- 2. S.F.—3834 Coleman: Laketown Township wastewater engineering study appropriation
- a. Laketown Township Supervisor Pete Parris
- 1. S.F.—1531 Ruud: Solid waste management tax revenues allocation modification
- a. Crow Wing County Commissioner Steve Burrows, Otter Tail County
   Commissioner Dan Bucholz, Otter Tail County Environmental Services
   Zach Fjestad, Legal Counsel to the National Waste and Recycling
   Association Douglas Carnival
- 3. S.F.—3704 Ruud: Requirement modification for conveying easements and leasing state lands
- a. DNR Division of Lands and Minerals staff Attorney Lorie Klein and Carlton County Land Commissioner Gregory Bernu
- 4. S.F.—3020 Ingebrigtsen: Conservation reserve program appropriation to provide state incentives
- a. Pheasants Forever Senior Regional Representative Will Clayton and Executive Director Minnesota Deer Hunters Association Craig Engwall
- 5. S.F.—3162 Eichorn: Grant program establishment and appropriation for investment in nature and gamesmanship education
- a. Executive Director of MN—Fish Mark Holsten
- b. DNR Assistant Commissioner Bob Meier
- 6. Adjournment