

Chair

Bill Ingebrigtsen 3207 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297–8063

Vice Chair
Carrie Ruud

Ranking Minority Member Patricia Torres Ray

Members

Andrew Lang Justin Eichorn David Tomassoni Chris Eaton Scott Dibble

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Jesse McArdell (651) 296—4901

Committee Legislative

Assistant

Garrick Spennewyn (651) 296—0101

Senate Counsel

Ben Stanley

Fiscal Analyst

Daniel Mueller

Analyst

Laura Paynter

Research

Aly Eilers (R)

Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Senate Environment and Natural Resources Finance Committee

Tuesday March 8, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, Room 1150 – 10:30 a.m.

Agenda

- 1. Call to order
- 2. S.F.—3044 Weber: Enhance efforts to keep water on the land appropriation
- a. Executive Director of the Coalition for a Clean Minnesota River Scott Sparlin, Red River Water Management Board member Rob Sip, Director of the legislative subcommittee on Water Policy Jim Stark
- 3. S.F.—3113 Weber: Groundwater storage and recovery appropriation
- a. Research and Policy Director for the Freshwater Society Dr. Carrie Jennings
- b. DNR Ecology and Water Resources Jason Moeckel
- 4. S.F.—3410 Howe: Public access automated external defibrillators appropriation
- a. Founder of Advocates for Health Rich Feneis, Program Director Joel Vogel, Chief Administrative Officer Jessica Theisen, Assistant to the Founder and Chief Program Director Kaitlyn Gilk
- b. DNR Parks and Trails Division Program Consultant Jami McBride