

Chair

Bill Ingebrigtsen 3207 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297–8063

Vice Chair
Carrie Ruud

Ranking Minority Member
Patricia Torres Ray

Members

Andrew Lang Justin Eichorn David Tomassoni Chris Eaton Scott Dibble

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Jesse McArdell (651) 296—4901

Committee Legislative

Assistant

Garrick Spennewyn (651) 296—0101

Senate Counsel

Ben Stanley

Fiscal Analyst

Daniel Mueller

Analyst

Laura Paynter

Research

Aly Eilers (R)

Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Senate Environment and Natural Resources Finance Committee

Wednesday March 2, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, Room 1150 – 10:30 a.m.

Agenda

- 1. Call to order
- 2. SF—3240 Johnson: Recreational trail resurfacing appropriation
- a. Roseau to Warroad Railbed Project trail manager Myles Hogenson and ATV Minnesota's Roy Bohn
- 3. SF—2930 Howe: Paynesville, Foley, Alexandria, and Blaine drinking water threats by leaded gasoline contamination assessment appropriation
- a. Paynesville City Administrator Tariq al—Rifai
- b. Assistant Commissioner for Land Policy Kirk Koudelka and Remediation Division Director Jamie Wallerstadt
- 4. SF—2768 Ruud: Certified salt applicator program establishment
- a. Senior Project Manager Connie Fortin and Sue Nissen