

Chair Bill Ingebrigtsen 3207 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297–8063

Vice Chair Carrie Ruud

Ranking Minority Member Patricia Torres Ray

Members Andrew Lang Justin Eichorn David Tomassoni Chris Eaton Scott Dibble

Committee Staff: *Committee Administrator* Jesse McArdell (651) 296—4901

Committee Legislative Assistant Will Waggoner (651) 296—0101

Senate Counsel Ben Stanley

Fiscal Analyst Daniel Mueller

Analyst Laura Paynter

Research Aly Eilers (R) Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Senate Environment and Natural Resources Finance Committee

Tuesday February 8, 2022 Hybrid Hearing, Room 1150 – 10:30 a.m.

Agenda

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Introduction from Chair Ingebrigtsen

3. Overview of the Department of Natural Resources' supplemental budget request

- a. Commissioner Sarah Strommen
- 4. Presentation on CWD management
- a. Dr. Kelly Straka

5. Overview of Minnesota Pollution Control Agency's supplemental budget request

a. Commissioner Katrina Kessler, Assistant Commissioner Craig McDonnell, and Assistant Commissioner Kirk Koudelka

6. Adjournment