

Education Finance & Policy Committee May 4, 2022 3:00 PM

Chair

Roger Chamberlain 3225 MN Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-1253

Vice Chair Justin Eichorn

Ranking Minority Member Chuck Wiger

Members
Julia Coleman
Steve Cwodzinski
Zach Duckworth
Jason Isaacson
Mary Kunesh
Scott Newman

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator Greg Marcus (651) 296-2167

Committee Legislative Assistant Judith Donovan (651) 296-4197

Research Ed Cook Ryan Majerus

Senate Counsel Ann Marie Lewis

Legislative Analyst Bettsy Hjelseth

Fiscal Analyst Jenna Hofer I. Call to order

II. Agenda: S.F. 2307 Mathews Student Data Privacy Act creation

Testifiers:

Anthony Padrnos, Executive Director of Technology, Osseo Area Schools

Kate Lynne Snyder, Education Minnesota

W. Andrew Liddell, Special Counsel, Duane Morris LLP

III. Adjournment