

Education Finance & Policy Committee April 4, 2022 6:15 p.m.

Chair

Roger Chamberlain 3225 MN Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-1253

Vice Chair

Justin Eichorn

Ranking Minority Member

Chuck Wiger

Members

Julia Coleman Steve Cwodzinski Zach Duckworth Jason Isaacson Mary Kunesh Scott Newman

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator Greg Marcus

(651) 296-2167

Committee Legislative Assistant

Judith Donovan (651) 296-4197

Research Ed Cook

Ryan Majerus

Senate Counsel Ann Marie Lewis

Legislative Analyst

Bettsy Hjelseth

Fiscal Analyst Jenna Hofer I. Call to order

II. Agenda:

The delete-all amendment to SF 4113.

- Heather Mueller, Commissioner MDE
- Amy Walstien, Minnesota Business Partnership
- Matt Shaver, Policy Director EdAllies
- Kate Lynne Snyder, Lobbyist, Education Minnesota
- Laura Gannon
- Heather Gustafson
- Khulia Pringle & Sara Spafford Freeman, MPS Academics Advocacy Group
- Scott Croonquist, Executive Director, Association of Metropolitan School Districts
- Staci Allmaras, Director, Western Lakes Center of Excellence
- · Denise Dittrich, Government Relations, MSBA
- Valerie Dosland, MASA
- · Rachel Berger, Decoding Dyslexia Minnesota

III. Adjournment