

Chair Roger Chamberlain 3225 MN Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-1253

Vice Chair Justin Eichorn

Ranking Minority Member Chuck Wiger

Members

Julia Coleman Steve Cwodzinski Zach Duckworth Jason Isaacson Mary Kunesh Scott Newman

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator Greg Marcus (651) 296-2167

Committee Legislative Assistant Judith Donovan (651) 296-4197

Research Ed Cook Ryan Majerus

Senate Counsel Ann Marie Lewis

Legislative Analyst Bettsy Hjelseth

Fiscal Analyst Jenna Hofer Education Finance & Policy Committee Feb 28, 2022 3:00 p.m.

I. Call to order

II. Agenda:

Bettsy Hjelsewth, Mn. Senate Legislative Analyst: Test results reviewed Alex Liuzzi, Executive Director, PELSB Brian Rappe, Board Chair, PELSB Laura Mogelson, MACTE Legislative Liaison Caroline Maguire, MACTE President, U of Mn Eva Boehm, CEHD America Reads Associate Director of Curriculum Liz Fogarty, St Thomas literacy professor

III. Adjournment