

Education Finance & Policy Committee Feb 23, 2022 3:00 p.m.

Chair

Roger Chamberlain 3225 MN Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-1253

Vice Chair
Justin Eichorn

Ranking Minority Member

Chuck Wiger

Members
Julia Coleman
Steve Cwodzinski
Zach Duckworth
Jason Isaacson
Mary Kunesh
Scott Newman

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator Greg Marcus (651) 296-2167

Committee Legislative Assistant Judith Donovan (651) 296-4197

Research Ed Cook Danna Elling

Senate Counsel Ann Marie Lewis

Legislative Analyst Bettsy Hjelseth

Fiscal Analyst Jenna Hofer I. Call to order

II. Agenda:

S.F. 702 Chamberlain - School reading instruction req. modification scs0702a-1 (Chamberlain)

S.F. 3057 Chamberlain - Reading proficiency goal establishment; worlds best workforce temporary suspension

Testifiers: Renee Corneille, St. Anthony-New Brighton Superintendent Matt Shaver, Ed Allies
Adosh Uni, MDE

S.F. 3164 Duckworth - Regional centers of excellence reorganization **Testifiers**: Matt Shaver, Ed Allies
Rachel Berger, DDMN

S.F. 2644 Coleman - Eastern Carver County Schools transportation hub lease levy authorization

Testifiers: Ron Meyer, Dir. of Finance, Eastern Carver County Schools

III. Adjournment