

Education Finance & Policy Committee Feb 21, 2022 3:00 p.m.

Chair

Roger Chamberlain 3225 MN Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-1253

Vice Chair Justin Eichorn

Ranking Minority Member Chuck Wiger

Members
Julia Coleman
Steve Cwodzinski
Zach Duckworth
Jason Isaacson
Mary Kunesh
Scott Newman

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator Greg Marcus (651) 296-2167

Committee Legislative Assistant Judith Donovan (651) 296-4197

Research Ed Cook Danna Elling

Senate Counsel Ann Marie Lewis

Legislative Analyst Bettsy Hjelseth

Fiscal Analyst Jenna Hofer I. Call to order

II. Agenda:

S.F. 1525 Chamberlain Education Savings Accounts for Students Act; appropriations

S.F. 2011 <u>Duckworth</u> Independent School District # 191; Burnsville-Eagan-Savage fund transfer authorization

Testifiers: Theresa Battle, Superintendent of ISD191 Lisa Rider, Director of Business, ISD 191

S.F. 3107 <u>Duckworth</u> School board members employed by a school district maximum earnings increase

Testifiers: Mia Olson, School Board Treasurer, Bloomington Schools Randy Bruer, Superintendent, Win-E-Mac Schools Suzie Rauch. School Board Member Lind

S.F. 0362 Cwodzinski High school graduation requirements to include personal finance

III. Adjournment