

Education Finance & Policy Committee February 7, 2022 3:00 p.m.

Chair

Roger Chamberlain 3225 MN Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-1253

Vice Chair
Justin Eichorn

Ranking Minority Member

Chuck Wiger

Members

Julia Coleman
Steve Cwodzinski
Zach Duckworth
Jason Isaacson
Mary Kunesh
Scott Newman

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Greg Marcus (651) 296-2167

Committee Legislative

Assistant

Judith Donovan (651) 296-4197

Research

Ed Cook Danna Elling

Senate Counsel

Ann Marie Lewis

Legislative Analyst

Bettsy Hjelseth

Fiscal Analyst

Jenna Hofer

I. Call to order

II. Agenda:

Informational hearing on LiveMoreScreenLess and student mental health

Testifiers:

Katherine Myers, Co-Executive Director

Michael Keller, Board Chair

James McGuire, Board Treasurer

Liv Volkman-Johnson, Communications and Office Manager

Maree Hampton, Co-Executive Director

Amy Webster, Digital Wellbeing Youth Program Manager Danyelle Robinson, Youth Council Advisor and Intern

Faribault Public School Partners:

Tracy Corcoran, Director of Teaching and Learning

Casey Rutherford, Director of Educational Technology and Innovation Biz Daniels, Instructional Literacy Coach and Language Arts/AP Teacher Hanan Mohamud, Family and Community Engagement Specialist -FACES

Danyelle Robinson, Youth Council Advisor and Intern

III. Adjournment

Minnesota Education Finance & Policy Committee