

# Chair

Torrey Westrom 3201 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-3826

#### Vice Chair

Gary Dahms

## Ranking Minority Member

Erin Murphy

#### Members

Bruce Anderson Gene Dornink Kent Eken Nick A. Frentz Michael P. Goggin

### **Committee Staff**

### Committee Administrator

Joel Hanson 651-296-5968

## **Committee Legislative Assistant**

Ben Abrahamson 651-296-0556

## Partisan Research

Andy Larson (R)
Jacquelyn Clinton (DFL)

## **Legislative Analyst**

Laura Paynter

# Fiscal Analyst

Hannah Grunewald

# Agriculture and Rural Development Finance & Policy Committee

Chair: Senator Torrey Westrom

March 30<sup>th</sup>, 2022

- 1. Call to order
- 2. S.F. 4019 (Westrom) Agriculture provisions modifications and appropriations.
  - Thom Petersen, Commissioner Minnesota Department of Agriculture (MDA) (in-person)
  - Bob Meier, Assistant Commissioner Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) (in-person)
  - Dr. Beth Thompson, State Veterinarian Minnesota Board of Animal Health (BAH) (via Zoom)
  - Tim Spreck, Lobbyist Minnesota Deer Farmers Association (in-person)
  - Reese Frederickson, Pine County Citizen & Board Member of the Wild Cat Sanctuary (via Zoom)
  - Emily McCormack, Animal Curator/Intern Coordinator Turpentine
     Creek Wildlife Refuge, Arkansas (via Zoom)
  - Keith Streff, Supervising Humane Agent Animal Humane Society (AHS) (via Zoom)
  - Charlie Sammut President of Monterey Zoo & Chairman of the Zoological Association of America (ZAA) Legislative Committee (via Zoom)
  - Joan Hemker, Owner Hemker Park & Zoo (via Zoom)
  - Stu Lourey, Government Relations Director Minnesota Farmers
     Union (in-person)
  - Amanda Koehler, Policy Manager Land Stewardship Project (via Zoom)
  - David Van Eeckhout, Farm Program Director The Good Acre (via Zoom)
  - David Larson, Government Affairs Director Minnesota Cooperative Network (in-person)
  - Patrick Murray, Executive Director Minnesota Crop Production Retailers (in-person)
  - Amber Hanson Glaeser, Director of Public Policy Minnesota Farm Bureau (via Zoom)
  - Laura Lemke, Executive Director Minnesota Grain & Feed Association (via Zoom)
  - Brent Christensen, President & CEO Minnesota Telecom Alliance (via Zoom)
  - Nathan Zacharias, Lobbyist Minnesota Rural Broadband Coalition
- 3. Adjournment